Staff

Our dynamic, multi-talented and cohesive team works to foster partnerships and manage projects in a way that continually fuels advancement of Canadian water issues. We are driven, focused and approachable.

Click on the links to get to know us.

Bernadette Conant May 2014

Bernadette Conant

Chief Executive Officer

(519) 888-4567x36171

bconant@cwn-rce.ca

Katrina 2013 cropped

Dr. Katrina Hitchman

Director of Program Development

(519) 888-4567x37943

khitchman@cwn-rce.ca

Kaitlin cropped

Kaitlin Edwards

Events Manager

(519) 888-4567x33288

kedwards@cwn-rce.ca

Jacque Ann Grant

Dr. Jacque-Ann Grant

Municipal Programs Research Intern

(519) 888-4567x39354

jgrant@cwn-rce.ca

Liana Kreamer photo

Liana Kreamer

Communications Manager

(519) 888-4567x39378

lkreamer@cwn-rce.ca

Bu Lam

Dr. Bu Lam

Manager of Municipal Programs

(519) 888-4567x39357

blam@cwn-rce.ca

Gail Meyer Aug 2015 web

Gail Meyer

Office Administrator

(519) 888-4567x36367

gmeyer@cwn-rce.ca

Lyle Schneider

Lyle Schneider

Technologist

(519) 888-4567x33266

lschneider@cwn-rce.ca

mark spanjers

Mark Spanjers

Municipal Programs Research Coordinator

519-888-4567x30255

mspanjers@cwn-rce.ca

Elizabeth Shantz Knowledge Mobilization Officer2

Elizabeth Shantz Vanleeuwen

Knowledge Mobilization and Training Manager

(519) 888-4567x31288

eshantz@cwn-rce.ca

Bernadette Conant

Chief Executive Officer

(519) 888-4567x36171

Email: bconant@cwn-rce.ca

Bernadette Conant is the chief executive officer of Canadian Water Network, where she has been working since 2003. Established in 2001 by Canada’s Networks of Centres of Excellence, Canadian Water Network plays a vital role in ensuring that Canada benefits from its investments in research to manage its water resources more effectively and becomes a world leader in water management.

Bernadette has a Master of Science in hydrogeology from the University of Waterloo and holds the Faculty of Science Alumni of Honour Award from that institution. She currently serves as a director on the boards of the Global Water Research Coalition, Hydrogeologists Without Borders and the Water Economics, Policy and Governance Network. She also sits on the Honorary Advisory Board for the Global Water Institute at Carleton University and is a member of the Water Partner Advisory Committee to the Water Stewardship Committee of the Canadian Council of the Federation.