Staff

Our dynamic, multi-talented and cohesive team works to foster partnerships and manage projects in a way that continually fuels advancement of Canadian water issues. We are driven, focused and approachable.

Click on the links to get to know us.

Bernadette Conant CWN 2017 web

Bernadette Conant

Chief Executive Officer

(519) 888-4567x36171

bconant@cwn-rce.ca

Katrina 2013 cropped

Dr. Katrina Hitchman

Director of Program Development

(519) 888-4567x37943

khitchman@cwn-rce.ca

Bu Lam

Dr. Bu Lam

Manager of Municipal Programs

(519) 888-4567x39357

blam@cwn-rce.ca

CWN Karen Ford

Karen Ford

Manager of Finance and Operations

(519) 888-4567 x33269

kford@cwn-rce.ca

Kaitlin cropped

Kaitlin Edwards

Events Manager

(519) 888-4567x33288

kedwards@cwn-rce.ca

Liana Kreamer photo

Liana Kreamer

Communications Manager

(519) 888-4567x39378

lkreamer@cwn-rce.ca

Gail Meyer Aug 2015 web

Gail Meyer

Office Administrator

(519) 888-4567x36367

gmeyer@cwn-rce.ca

Lyle Schneider

Lyle Schneider

Technologist

(519) 888-4567x33266

lschneider@cwn-rce.ca

mark spanjers

Dr. Mark Spanjers

Municipal Programs Research Coordinator

519-888-4567x30255

mspanjers@cwn-rce.ca

Bernadette Conant

Chief Executive Officer

(519) 888-4567x36171

Email: bconant@cwn-rce.ca

Bernadette is the Chief Executive Officer of Canadian Water Network and a trusted broker of water knowledge. Together with her team, she works to improve the application of water research to decisions for water management. Five years ago, she founded the Canadian Municipal Water Consortium, whose members collaborate on critical water, wastewater and stormwater challenges. The Consortium includes leaders from progressive municipalities, as well as industry and academic partners.

 

Bernadette serves as a director on the boards of the Global Water Research Coalition, Hydrogeologists without Borders and the Water Economics, Policy and Governance Network. She also sits on the Honorary Advisory Board for the Global Water Institute at Carleton University and is a member of the Water Partner Advisory Committee to the Water Stewardship Council of the Council of the Federation. Bernadette holds an MSc in Hydrogeology from the University of Waterloo.