Bernadette Conant CWN 2017 web

Bernadette Conant

Chief Executive Officer

(519) 888-4567x36171

bconant@cwn-rce.ca

Katrina Hitchman 78 95

Dr. Katrina Hitchman

Director of Program Development

(519) 888-4567x37943

khitchman@cwn-rce.ca

Bu Lam

Dr. Bu Lam

Manager of Municipal Programs

(519) 888-4567x39357

blam@cwn-rce.ca

Dalia Al Ali rectangle

Dalia Al-Ali

Project Manager

(519) 888-4567 x39354

dalali@cwn-rce.ca

Jennifer Cowie 78 95

Jennifer Cowie

Corporate Events Manager

519-888-4567x33288

jcowie@cwn-rce.ca

CWN Karen Ford

Karen Ford

Manager of Finance and Operations

(519) 888-4567 x33269

kford@cwn-rce.ca

Kim Jusek web

Kim Jusek

Program Manager, Municipal Programs

(519) 888-4567x32106

kjusek@cwn-rce.ca

Liana Kreamer photo

Liana Kreamer

Communications Manager

(519) 888-4567x39378

lkreamer@cwn-rce.ca

Lyle Schneider

Lyle Schneider

Technologist

(519) 888-4567x33266

lschneider@cwn-rce.ca

Shoeleh Headshot 78x95

Dr. Shoeleh Shams

Research Analyst

(519) 888-4567x37709

sshams@cwn-rce.ca

amanda sider headshot 78x95

Amanda Sider

Office Administrator

519-888-4567 x36367

asider@cwn-rce.ca

Karen Ford

Manager of Finance and Operations

(519) 888-4567 x33269

Email: kford@cwn-rce.ca

Karen joined Canadian Water Network in May 2017 and is responsible for managing and overseeing the organization’s finances, administration, human resources and facilities.

 

Previously, Karen worked for over a decade at the Ontario Centres of Excellence, managing their operations and multiple facilities. Her duties included lease negotiations, IT support, policy development, administrative provisioning and procurement. She also worked as a Research Program Manager at the Centre for Research and Earth Technologies and the Waterloo Centre for Groundwater Research, both predecessor organizations of the Ontario Centres of Excellence.

 

Karen holds a Bachelor of Mathematics from the University of Waterloo and a Diploma in Accounting from Wilfrid Laurier University. She is a designated CMA and CPA. She holds a certificate in Canadian Risk Management from the Global Risk Management Institute and completed the Enterprise Risk Management Certificate program offered by the Society of Management Accountants of Canada.