Bernadette Conant CWN 2017 web

Bernadette Conant

Chief Executive Officer

(519) 888-4567x36171

bconant@cwn-rce.ca

Katrina 2013 cropped

Dr. Katrina Hitchman

Director of Program Development

(519) 888-4567x37943

khitchman@cwn-rce.ca

Bu Lam

Dr. Bu Lam

Manager of Municipal Programs

(519) 888-4567x39357

blam@cwn-rce.ca

CWN Karen Ford

Karen Ford

Manager of Finance and Operations

(519) 888-4567 x33269

kford@cwn-rce.ca

Jacqueline Heintzman Headshot Small

Jacqueline Heintzman

Communications Intern

(519) 888-4567x31288

jheintzman@cwn-rce.ca

Kim Jusek web

Kim Jusek

Program Manager, Municipal Programs

(519) 888-4567x32106

kjusek@cwn-rce.ca

Liana Kreamer photo

Liana Kreamer

Communications Manager

(519) 888-4567x39378

lkreamer@cwn-rce.ca

Laura Sauder web

Dr. Laura Sauder

Municipal Programs Research Intern

(519) 888-4567x39354

lsauder@cwn-rce.ca

Lyle Schneider

Lyle Schneider

Technologist

(519) 888-4567x33266

lschneider@cwn-rce.ca

Shoeleh Headshot 78x95

Shoeleh Shams

Municipal Programs Research Intern

(519) 888-4567x37709

sshams@cwn-rce.ca

mark spanjers

Dr. Mark Spanjers

Municipal Programs Research Coordinator

(519) 888-4567x30255

mspanjers@cwn-rce.ca

Dr. Laura Sauder

Municipal Programs Research Intern

(519) 888-4567x39354

Email: lsauder@cwn-rce.ca

Laura joined Canadian Water Network in September 2017. She is responsible for conducting and coordinating research on municipal water management, and is primarily focused on contaminants in wastewater effluents.

 

Laura completed a BSc in biology and PhD in environmental microbiology at the University of Waterloo. She is also a graduate of the Water Institute’s collaborative water program and has won several awards for water research, including scholarships from the Grand River Conservation Authority, Water Environment Association of Ontario and the University of Waterloo’s Water Institute. During her graduate studies, Laura held a Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarship and conducted research on novel microorganisms involved in biological filtration of wastewater, which was published in internationally recognized journals.

 

Laura previously held positions as a lecturer and laboratory coordinator at the University of Waterloo. She is passionate about science communication and has volunteered on various science outreach initiatives.