Bernadette Conant CWN 2017 web

Bernadette Conant

Chief Executive Officer

(519) 888-4567x36171

bconant@cwn-rce.ca

Katrina 2013 cropped

Dr. Katrina Hitchman

Director of Program Development

(519) 888-4567x37943

khitchman@cwn-rce.ca

Bu Lam

Dr. Bu Lam

Manager of Municipal Programs

(519) 888-4567x39357

blam@cwn-rce.ca

CWN Karen Ford

Karen Ford

Manager of Finance and Operations

(519) 888-4567 x33269

kford@cwn-rce.ca

Jacqueline Heintzman Headshot Small

Jacqueline Heintzman

Communications Intern

(519) 888-4567x31288

jheintzman@cwn-rce.ca

Kim Jusek web

Kim Jusek

Program Manager, Municipal Programs

(519) 888-4567x32106

kjusek@cwn-rce.ca

Liana Kreamer photo

Liana Kreamer

Communications Manager

(519) 888-4567x39378

lkreamer@cwn-rce.ca

Laura Sauder web

Dr. Laura Sauder

Municipal Programs Research Intern

(519) 888-4567x39354

lsauder@cwn-rce.ca

Lyle Schneider

Lyle Schneider

Technologist

(519) 888-4567x33266

lschneider@cwn-rce.ca

Shoeleh Headshot 78x95

Shoeleh Shams

Municipal Programs Research Intern

(519) 888-4567x37709

sshams@cwn-rce.ca

mark spanjers

Dr. Mark Spanjers

Municipal Programs Research Coordinator

(519) 888-4567x30255

mspanjers@cwn-rce.ca

Shoeleh Shams

Municipal Programs Research Intern

(519) 888-4567x37709

Email: sshams@cwn-rce.ca

Shoeleh joined Canadian Water Network as a research intern in November 2017. She is responsible for conducting and supporting the development of research on municipal water management with a focus on building resilient and sustainable communities.

 

Shoeleh has been working as a sessional lecturer at the University of Waterloo since 2015. Before immigrating to Canada, Shoeleh worked as a water resources engineer at Fars Water and Wastewater Engineering in Iran. Her responsibilities included the design and cost estimation of water distribution and conveyance infrastructure, as well writing and reviewing project proposals and environmental assessments.

 

Shoeleh recently defended her PhD thesis at the University of Waterloo. During her PhD, she investigated the impacts of wildfire and forest harvesting on drinking water quality and treatability. Shoeleh also holds an MASc in Civil and Environmental Engineering from the University of Waterloo, where the focus of her research was the assessment of innovative technologies for nitrate removal from drinking water. In addition, Shoeleh completed an MASc in Water Resources Engineering and a BASc in Civil Engineering in Iran.

 

Shoeleh received several international awards during her graduate studies, including the Academic Achievement Award (1st place - Master’s Thesis) and Fresh Ideas Award from the American Water Works Association.