Sameer Shah

Sameer Shah

President

Vancouver

sshah089@gmail.com

Jesse Skwaruk

Jesse Skwaruk

Vice-President

Waterloo

jskwaruk@gmail.com

Eric Meliton Photo

Eric Meliton

Social Media and Communications Coordinator

Guelph

emeliton@trca.on.ca

Ellen Stitt Photo

Ellen Stitt

Webinar Coordinator

Seagrave/Durham

ellen.stitt@gmail.com

Katina Tam Photo

Katina Tam

Webinar Coordinator

Red Deer

katina.m.tam@gmail.com

Adam Samms Photo

Adam Samms

Atlantic Representative

Fredericton

adamsamms@gmail.com

Anteneh Belayneh Photo

Anteneh Belayneh

Quebec Representative

Gatineau

antenehbelayneh@cmail.carleton.ca

Billa Nkem Photo

Billa Cyprian

Quebec Representative

Montreal

bcyprian2000@yahoo.com

Mark MacDougall Photo

Mark MacDougall

Quebec Representative

Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue

m3macdou@uwaterloo.ca

Amanda Wittman Photo

Amanda Wittman

Ontario Representative

Sudbury

awittmann@laurentian.ca

Christine Gan Photo

Christine Gan

Ontario Representative

Mississauga/Ottawa

c.hristine@live.com

Ian Martin Photo

Ian Martin

Ontario Representative

Waterloo

ian.a.moore.martin@gmail.com

Marina Steffensen Photo

Marina Steffensen

Ontario Representative

Ottawa

marina.steffensen@gmail.com

Melissa Dick Photo

Melissa Dick

Ontario Representative

Toronto

melissadick1@gmail.com

Pavneet Brar Photo

Pavneet Brar

Ontario Representative

Hamilton

brarp4@mcmaster.ca

Rachele Fischer Photo

Rachele Fischer

Ontario Representative

Peterborough

r8fischer@gmail.com

Sarah Piasetzki Photo

Sarah Piasetzki

Ontario Representative

Toronto

sarah.piasetzki@hotmail.com

Sherry Du Photo

Sherry Du

Ontario Representative

Hamilton

sherry.du22@gmail.com

Stephanie Poirier Photo

Stephanie Poirier

Ontario Representative

Barrie

steph.poirier@live.ca

Zubair Hossain Photo

Zubair Hossain

Ontario Representative

Ottawa

hzubair.ca@gmail.com

Abubakar Waraich Photo

Abubakar Waraich

Alberta Representative

Edmonton

abubakar.waraich@gmail.com

Danielle Currie Photo

Danielle Currie

Alberta Representative

Fort Saskatchewan

dcurrie@acrwc.ab.ca

Jake MacLaine Photo

Jake MacLaine

Alberta Representative

Calgary

jakemaclaine@gmail.com

Maryam Razi Photo

Maryam Razi

Alberta Representative

Edmonton

mrazi@ualberta.ca

John Bergese Photo

John Bergese

Pacific Representative

Vancouver

jbergese@davidnairne.com

Negin Tousi Photo

Negin Tousi

Pacific Representative

Vancouver

negin.tousi@opusinternational.ca

Isabelle de Grandpre Photo

Isabelle de Grandpré

Northern Representative

Yellowknife

isadegrandpre@gmail.com

Mark MacDougall

Quebec Representative

Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue

Email: m3macdou@uwaterloo.ca

Mark MacDougall is a project coordinator with RiverLabs, a for-profit branch of the St. Lawrence River Institute. He is responsible for developing and overseeing projects which bring together partners from academia, government and industry to solve environmentally-focused issues. Mark's work spans a wide range of sectors, which provides a unique perspective on the water industry. Some of the projects he has overseen include: piloting novel wastewater technology using an algae-based bioreactor, modelling terrestrial nutrient concentrations with satellite imagery, synthesis of the status of benthos degradation beneficial use impairment in the Detroit River, and assisting craft breweries to reduce their wastewater footprint through the adoption of best management practices and technologies.

Mark holds a Bachelor of Science in environmental sciences from the University of Guelph. It was during a co-op work placement at the Dorset Environmental Science Centre that he became truly fascinated by water and aquatic ecology. This led to the pursuit of a Master of Science in biology from the University of Waterloo, where his thesis focused on developing a novel biomonitoring approach using perphytic diatoms in lakes of the Muskoka River watershed. Mark is a Certified Engineering Technologist and a member of the Ontario Association of Certified Engineering Technicians and Technologists.

Mark grew up a few blocks away from Georgian Bay and has been an avid angler his entire life. He also enjoys playing baseball, canoeing, hiking, camping and taking every chance he can to get lost in the outdoors.