Sameer Shah

Sameer Shah

President

Vancouver

Jesse Skwaruk

Jesse Skwaruk

Vice-President

Waterloo

jskwaruk@gmail.com

Eric Meliton Photo

Eric Meliton

Social Media and Communications Coordinator

Guelph

emeliton@trca.on.ca

Ellen Stitt Photo

Ellen Stitt

Webinar Coordinator

Seagrave/Durham

ellen.stitt@gmail.com

Katina Tam Photo

Katina Tam

Webinar Coordinator

Red Deer

katina.m.tam@gmail.com

Adam Samms Photo

Adam Samms

Atlantic Representative

Fredericton

adamsamms@gmail.com

Anteneh Belayneh Photo

Anteneh Belayneh

Quebec Representative

Gatineau

antenehbelayneh@cmail.carleton.ca

Mark MacDougall Photo

Mark MacDougall

Quebec Representative

Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue

m3macdou@uwaterloo.ca

Christine Gan Photo

Christine Gan

Ontario Representative

Mississauga/Ottawa

c.hristine@live.com

Ian Martin Photo

Ian Martin

Ontario Representative

Waterloo

ian.a.moore.martin@gmail.com

Marina Steffensen Photo

Marina Steffensen

Ontario Representative

Ottawa

marina.steffensen@gmail.com

Melissa Dick Photo

Melissa Dick

Ontario Representative

Toronto

melissadick1@gmail.com

Pavneet Brar Photo

Pavneet Brar

Ontario Representative

Hamilton

brarp4@mcmaster.ca

Sarah Piasetzki Photo

Sarah Piasetzki

Ontario Representative

Toronto

sarah.piasetzki@hotmail.com

Sherry Du Photo

Sherry Du

Ontario Representative

Hamilton

sherry.du22@gmail.com

Zubair Hossain Photo

Zubair Hossain

Ontario Representative

Ottawa

hzubair.ca@gmail.com

Abubakar Waraich Photo

Abubakar Waraich

Alberta Representative

Edmonton

abubakar.waraich@gmail.com

Danielle Currie Photo

Danielle Currie

Alberta Representative

Fort Saskatchewan

dcurrie@acrwc.ab.ca

Jake MacLaine Photo

Jake MacLaine

Alberta Representative

Calgary

jakemaclaine@gmail.com

Maryam Razi Photo

Maryam Razi

Alberta Representative

Edmonton

mrazi@ualberta.ca

John Bergese Photo

John Bergese

Pacific Representative

Vancouver

jbergese@davidnairne.com

Negin Tousi Photo

Negin Tousi

Pacific Representative

Vancouver

negin.tousi@opusinternational.ca

Christine Gan

Ontario Representative

Mississauga/Ottawa

Email: c.hristine@live.com

Christine received her master's degree in chemical and environmental engineering from Queen's University, where she worked to improve wastewater treatment in Canada's rural and northern communities. She researched low-impact methods of biological treatment to augment existing facilities, and believes in the importance of creating innovative technologies to help create long-term, sustainable solutions to water accessibility and wastewater treatment. As a graduate teaching assistant, Christine taught concepts surrounding current practices in waste treatment and bioremediation processes, and supervised laboratory sessions that utilized cell-based engineering principles.  

Christine is also a huge advocate of youth outreach. She has collaborated with numerous volunteer organizations, including Engineers Without Borders and RBC's Blue Water Initiative, to facilitate workshops and educational initiatives that aim to engage and teach students about water conservation and stewardship, water science and technology, and water health. She has also twice been a judge at the Frontenac, Lennox & Addington Regional Science Fair, where she evaluated projects in the Life/Earth Sciences and Physical/Mathematical Sciences categories. 

In her spare time, Christine loves spending time outdoors, watching movies, and working on personal creative projects.